Beautification Committee

The Beautification Committee was established to maintain/improve the aesthetic appearance of the Village. The Committee designs and maintains seasonal plantings in specific areas throughout the Village. It also assists with holiday decorations and generally works towards improving the appearance of the Village.

Members are appointed by the Board of Trustees for a one year term.

Membership is not restricted to a specific number, but attempts are made to maintain the number of members to a workable, functioning group.

Dependability and dedication are the prime requirements. Members should be physically able to weed, water and maintain garden sites. Gardening knowledge is not necessary, but a strong desire to learn is supported.

One trustee is designated as liaison to the Board.

Meetings are monthly. They usually take place on the 1st Wednesday or Thursday of the month at the Village Hall, at 7:30PM. During the growing season, members have weekly assignments to maintain the planted areas.

Board Members

Name Title
Merle Huebner Chairman
Robin Allen Regular Member
Diane Falk Regular Member
Mary Gerber Regular Member
Susan Klosek Regular Member
Mary Vecchione Regular Member
Betsy Westrell Regular Member