Village Library Board of Trustees

Contact Library Board

The Library Board of Trustees manages the Dobbs Ferry Public Library. The Board is responsible for providing and maintaining a public library in Dobbs Ferry. The Trustees have all the powers of trustees of a New York State Educational Institution as defined in the NY State Education Law, and are subject to that law.

The Board consists of nine members, appointed by the Village Board of Trustees. Each member serves a five year term.

No village trustee or other village officer can be a member of the Library Board.

By law, the Board must meet at least quarterly, but in fact meets monthly from September to June.

Board Members

Name Title
Paula Dambroff President
Carolyn Schwartz Vice President
Rebecca Pitts Secretary
Catherine Gerard Regular Member
Elizabeth Gilmore Regular Member
Maria Nigro Regular Member
Eric Menzie Regular Member