Planning Board

Contact Planning Board

The Planning Board :

  • is an administrative body which serves to ensure Compatible land use within the Village;
  • reviews and analyzes site plans of property owners planning to build a structure, alter the size of an existing structure, or subdivide the property;
  • grants approvals and permits to build, excavate, hook into local sewer lines, cut trees, etc. and special use permits;
  • prepares land subdivision and other planning related regulations (e.g. zoning revisions) and recommends their adoption to the Village Board;
  • develops and updates the Village Comprehensive Plan which contains directives to guide development in the Village (subject to public hearing before approval by Village Board);
  • conducts local studies and gather accurate data to assist the planning process;
  • has no legislative powers and consists of 5 members, each serving a 5-year term

Board Members

Name Title
Stephen Hunter Chairman
Allen Hale Regular Member
Rob Lane Regular Member
Stephen Brosnahan Regular Member
Laura Haupt Regular Member
Deputy Mayor Donna Cassell Trustee Liaison