Traffic Committee

Contact Traffic Committee

The Traffic Committee reviews traffic issues that is presented to the Committee by Village Officials or by Dobbs Ferry Citizens. Most of our recommendations are based on The Rules and Regulations of Federal and State Guidelines of which we have to adhere to.The last few years we have incorporated pedestrian & sidewalk safety issues and more recently bicycle safety issues.

"A Traffic Committee consisting of such number of members as the Board of Trustees shall determine is hereby established. The Board of Trustees shall appoint the members of said Committee and shall designate one of the members so appointed as the Chairman thereof. The members of the Public Safety Committee of the Board of Trustees, the Chief of Police and the Fire Chief shall serve as ex officio members of the Committee."

Staff Contacts

Committee Members

Name Title
Robert Baron Chairman
Larry Murphy Regular Member
Clay Kaminsky Regular Member
Allison Schulte Regular Member
Matt Rosenberg Regular Member
Police Chief Rick Guevera Chief of Police - Ex-Officio
Police Sergeant Joseph Palladino Police Department Liaison
Police Officer Richard Zatkovich Police Department Liaison
Fire Chief Edward Marron Fire Chief Ex-Officio
Deputy Mayor Donna Cassell Board of Trustees Liaison